6 Things About Your Choice, SEVENTEEN’s Newest Mini Album

SEVENTEEN's Newest Mini Album

After eight months ago releasing a special album titled Semicolon, this year SEVENTEEN again entertained Carat (as fans are called) by releasing a minimal album titled Your Choice.
This mini-album has been released along with the MV Ready to Love on June 18 at 16.00 WIB. Various photos and teaser videos have been leaked by Pledis since June 6 on SEVENTEEN’s official Instagram and Twitter. Here are a series of facts about SEVENTEEN’s latest mini-album.

Come on, see!

1. Colorful and Love Concept

Come back this summer, SEVENTEEN comes with a colorful and infatuated concept. This concept can be seen in the video trailer for Your Choice album, entitled I Dream of Love.

While holding a flower the members look like they are waiting for their idol to arrive. The outdoor nuance with the use of colors makes SEVENTEEN’s summer comeback this time look bright.

2. Three Different Photo Concepts

SEVENTEEN's Newest Mini Album

For the album Your Choice, SEVENTEEN presented three photo concepts with different dominant colors. In the ONE SIDE version of the photo, the members pose with bright smiles while holding a flower or a dominant orange background.

OTHER SIDE versions, tend to be more masculine with the dominant earth tone color. While the BESIDE version, SEVENTEEN appears calm with the dominant soft color.

3. Bang Si Hyuk Participates in the Song Ready to Love

Not only participating in the TXT album, but Bang Si Hyuk also took part in writing the lyrics and arranging the main song Ready to Love. His name is credited with the title “Hitman Bang”.

This is also Bang Si Hyuk’s first time collaborating with SEVENTEEN after they joined HYBE Labels.


4. All songs written and composed by SEVENTEEN members

Your Choice album will contain 6 songs including Heaven’s Cloud, Ready to Love, Anyone, GAM3 BO1 by the hip hop team, Wave by the performance team, and Same dream, same mind, same night sung by the vocal team.

Just like SEVENTEEN’s previous albums, the members also participated in writing lyrics and became composers. The names S.Coups and Woozi are also dominant in making songs on the album.


5. Ready to Love will be delivered on the Jimmy Kimmel Live Program

Pledis Entertainment has announced that SEVENTEEN will be making its first appearance on the American talk show Jimmy Kimmel Live. They will perform the song Ready to Love which will air on June 23.


6. The8 Injured Ahead of Your Choice Album Promotion Album

Yesterday (17/6), Pledis reported that The8 suffered an ankle injury while undergoing training. Reportedly, The8 will still participate in promotions for the latest album, Your Choice, but will continue to be monitored so as not to cause more serious injuries, and their performance on stage will be reduced.

About the author

John Rusel

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment